ARTISTS

We have the downloadable 2018 schedule of pick up and drop off dates for our exhibitions:

here in PDF form

 

 

2017 / 2018 Gallery Schedule

Friday, November 24, 2017

Holiday Small Works Exhibition

Reception, November 24, 5:30-7:30 p.m. Cool Yule Holiday Party, Dec. 1, 5:30–7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 08, 2018

Art For Heart's Sake

Opening Reception, 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. Valentine's Show.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Spring Sweep Opening Preview Party

Preview Reception: March 30, 5-7 p.m.

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Spring Sweep Silent Auction

A one-day silent auction • 10 - 4 p.m. Final bids at 4 p.m. 19 Washington Street.

Friday, April 06, 2018

First Light To Last Exhibition

Reception: April 6, 5-7 p.m.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Found in Translation / 2D to 3D Exhibition

Reception: April 27, 5-7 p.m. Runs with 2D to 3D -- works on paper and 3-dimensional works (upstairs).

Friday, May 11, 2018

The Wind & The Wave / 2D to 3D Exhibition

Reception: May 11, 6-8 p.m. Runs with 2D to 3D -- works on paper and 3-dimensional works (upstairs).

Friday, May 25, 2018

Artists Open/Cellography Exhibition

Reception: May 25, 6-8 p.m. Contains the Cellography show.

Friday, June 08, 2018

Gray Lady, Blue to Black Skies

Reception: June 8, 6-8 p.m. A juried exhibition. Includes Plein Air Nantucket

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Plein Air Nantucket 2018

Tuesday–Sunday, June 12–17, Plein Air Festival 2018. Sunday, June 17, Reception and Awards Presentation, 6 p.m.

Friday, June 29, 2018

Moors & Moorings Exhibition

Reception: June 29, 6-8 p.m.

Saturday, July 07, 2018

Annual Benefit Art Auction & Gala

Auction begins at 5:30 p.m. at Great Harbor Yacht Club. Please call 508-228-0722 for details.

Friday, July 13, 2018

Summer Small Works Exhibition

Reception, July 13, 6-8 p.m.

Friday, August 03, 2018

30 Miles At Sea Exhibition

Reception: August 3, 6-8 p.m.

Tuesday, August 07, 2018

AAN Annual Meeting

Open to all AAN members. 5:00 p.m. Please call 508 228 0722 for details.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Artist/Patron - a Juried Exhibition

Reception: Aug. 17, 6-8 p.m. A juried show

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Sidewalk Art Show 2

10 a.m.-3 p.m. in the garden of the Nantucket Atheneum. Rain date, Sunday, August 19.

Friday, September 07, 2018

10 x 10 Open Exhibition

Reception: Sept. 7, 6-8 p.m. Open to non-members to exhibit.

Friday, September 28, 2018

People's Choice Exhibition

Reception: Friday, September 28, 6-8 p.m.

Sunday, October 07, 2018

Wet Paint / Fresh Works Auction 2018

At the Nantucket Yacht Club, 1 South Beach Street. Art Preview starts at 3:00 p.m. includes a full Silent Auction. • Live Auction at 5:00 p.m. A public event, all are welcome.

Friday, October 19, 2018

All Things Great And Small Exhibition

Reception October 19, 5-7 p.m. with New Members Salon (upstairs).

Friday, November 23, 2018

Holiday Small Works Exhibition

Reception: 5:30 -7:30 p.m. Cool Yule Holiday Party, Nov. 30, 5:30–7:30 p.m.

 

 

Visual Arts Center

24 Amelia Drive
Telephone: 508 228 0722
Fax: 508 228 9700

CECELIA JOYCE & SEWARD JOHNSON GALLERY

19 Washington Street
Telephone: 508 228 0294
Fax: 508 228 9700

Mailing Address:

Artists Association of Nantucket
P.O. Box 1104, Nantucket MA 02554